Viewing Contacts Who Chose to Opt-Out

Your customer has two options once an SMS payment request has been received:

A) The first option would be to click on the first link that appears on the SMS message (see image below). This link will send them to a secure payment page, they would then fill out the required fields and successfully submit a payment.

B) Their second option (see image below) is to click on the second link that appears on the SMS message which is an opt-out link. Clicking on this link will allow them to opt-out from receiving future SMS payment requests.

 

To see your opted out contacts, you simply need to sign into your portal and:

1. Select Online Forms from the left-hand menu

2. Click on SMS Payment from the drop-down menu that appears

3. At that point, navigate to the bottom of the page and select View your Opted Out Contacts here

How_do_i_view_opt_contacts.png

 

A screen will pop up displaying all customers that have opted out of receiving an SMS payment request.

Note: if a customer has decided to receive text messages from your company once again, you have the option to select the button Cancel Opt-Out and have them accept SMS payment requests once again

 

How_do_i_view_opt_contacts_2.png

 

 

 

 

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.