Once an invoice has been sent, the customer will receive an email notifying them of the invoice.
The customer will then click on the ‘View Invoice’ button and be directed to a screen where they will be able to pay all invoices that have been sent to them. On this same screen, they will be able to select which invoices to pay if they have multiple and don't wish to pay them all at once.
The customer will also be able to select ‘View Invoice’ and see any notes that were added when the invoice was sent.
Once the client clicks on ‘Pay Selected Invoices’, the client will be directed to the secure payment page where they’ll be able to submit both ACH or credit card payments depending on what is allowed on the account.
Once the transaction has been completed, the client will receive an emailed receipt and an onscreen receipt which they can print out. The paid transaction will now appear in the history page.
Note: customers can also view, keep track of and pay invoices in their customer portal